Posted by: binkybits | May 25, 2010

Motherhood ruins friendships

Oh alright I know that is a little dramatic.  However I just checked my work email (remember I’m a stay at home mom so I don’t really need to check my work aka school district email) and found two letters from my team members that I was seperated from upon my departure from the middle school that were dated in February and the middle of this month.  I feel horrible that I had not responded sooner, especially to the February letter.  I spoke with these individuals multiple times daily and had lunch with them every day and every Friday and here I didn’t respond to their letters, that were a response to mine from then.  Ugh what a horrible friend I am.  So I do plan to make it up to them.  I am hoping to arrange a day that they can come to my humble abode and I will fix them a wonderful meal, or at least buy one and pretend I made it, hehe.  I miss the comaradiere that the three of us shared and hope that we are able to regain it and visit with each other frequently from this point forward!

Oh what a horrible friend motherhood has made me!


Categories